The organ was first built probably around the 1870s by Bryceson Organ Builders of London. In around the 1950s it was rebuilt and enlarged by Compton which included the installation of electric action and detached stopkey console. In 2002 the organ was restored by Percy Daniel of Clevedon which saw the console moved to it's present position.

The specification reads:

Open Diapason 16'
Sub Bass 16'
Octave 8'
Flute 8'
Trombone 16'
Great to Pedal
Swell to Pedal

Open Diapason I 8'
Open Diapason II 8'
Rohr Flute 8'
Dulciana 8'
Principal 4'
Harmonic Flute 4'
Mixture II
Tromba 8'
Swell Sub Octave to Great
Swell Octave to Great
Swell to Great

Open Diapason 8'
Lieblich Gedackt 8'
Salicional 8'
Voix Celeste 8'
Principal 4'
Fifteenth 2'
Double Trumpet 16'
Trumpet 8'
Oboe 8'
Clarion 4'
Sub Octave
Unison Off

4 double touch thumb pistons to great and pedal
4 double touch thumb pistons to swell and pedal
2 pedal coupler canceller thumb pistons
2 ventil switches
Double touch canceller to each division