The organ was built in 1937 where it replaced an instrument dating back to 1858 when the church was built. The organ has 8 ranks of pipes and is installed on the rear gallery in 2 enclosed chambers (the great division on one side and the swell on the other) with the console in the centre. In 1984 following a fire, the organ was cleaned and repaired by Rushworth & Dreaper of Liverpool where the Viole Celeste rank was replaced by a Lieblich Flute. In 2008 with the help of the Heritage Lottery fund, the organ was fully restored by Nicholson & Co of Malvern. As part of this, the original Viole Celeste was re-instated and the original Compton solenoids re-wound. 

The specification reads:

Sub Bass 32'
Contra Bass 16'
Bourdon 16'
Salicional 16'
Octave 8'
Flute 8'
Flute 4'
Trombone 16'
Great to Pedal
Swell to Pedal

Bourdon 16'
Contra Salicional 16'
Open Diapason I 8'
Open Diapason II 8'
Flute 8'
Salicional 8'
Octave 4'
Flute 4'
Salicet 4'
Twelfth 2.2/3'
Super Octave 2'
Acuta II
Swell to Great

Contra Viola 16'
Open Diapason II 8'
Viola da Gamba 8'
Viole Celeste 8'
Flute 8'
Salicional 8'
Viola 4'
Celestina 4'
Flute 4'
Twelfth 2.2/3'
Fifteenth 2'
Cymbale III
Trombone 16'
Trumpet 8'
Clarion 4'
Tremulant (affects all divisions)

5 double touch thumb pistons to great and pedal
5 double touch thumb pistons to swell and pedal
4 toe pistons to great and pedal
4 toe pistons to swell
2 reversible thumb pistons
1 general cancel thumb piston
1 balanced expression pedal - great
1 balanced expression pedal - swell
1 balanced expression pedal - crescendo
6 ventil switches
Double touch canceller to each division